Deleting a Data Stream in Google Analytics 4 (GA4) // What happens? Can you get your data back?

Deleting a Data Stream in Google Analytics 4 (GA4) // What happens? Can you get your data back?

In this video, you will learn about deleting data streams in Google Analytics 4 (GA4). (Spoiler alert: it’s not good.) You will see what happens when you delete a data stream, and what happens when you add a new data stream.

JUMP TO A TOPIC:
0:00 Introduction
0:16 Data streams and Measurement ID
0:43 Viewing your data stream(s)
1:07 GA4 vs. Universal Analytics
1:43 Before deleting a data stream
2:05 How to delete a data stream
2:45 After deleting a data stream (without adding a new stream)
3:05 Adding a new data stream
3:26 After deleting a data stream (with a new stream added)
4:07 Conclusion

YOUR EXTRA RESOURCES:
○ GA4 tutorial – https://youtu.be/4H0Io885GKE
○ GA4 demo account –https://youtu.be/XWY7fTTig5Y
○ GA4 Mini-Course (paid) – https://www.lovesdata.com/courses/google-analytics-4-mini-course

#DeleteDataStream GoogleAnalytics4 #GA4

My email updates: https://www.lovesdata.com/email-newsletter
My courses: https://www.lovesdata.com/courses
My book: https://amzn.to/2FTQ8SX

SAY HELLO!
○ My blog – https://www.lovesdata.com/blog-welcome
○ Contact me – https://www.lovesdata.com/contact-us

TOOLS I USE AND RECOMMEND:
○ Email platform – https://lovesdata.co/zrLd7
○ Course platform – https://lovesdata.co/2Zzfq
○ Data connector – https://lovesdata.co/oOWkI

Subscribe for more videos: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=lovesdata

4 thoughts on “Deleting a Data Stream in Google Analytics 4 (GA4) // What happens? Can you get your data back?”

  1. Would you believe that by the end of August (today) it's already changed? They added a safety period after deletion is requested and it allowed me to delete data in a specific range of dates.

  2. Hi there, at first, I have 2 data streams in my GA4 property. I decided to delete one of it because we do not need the data anymore. But after deleted the stream, the previous data still inside my GA4.
    How could it be? Is there anywhere to not show my deleted data?
    I thought it should be removed. Thanks.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.